TSD:C5

****BOOK IN PROGRESS: PRECEDING CHAPTERS MAY BE ADDRESSED BUT WILL NOT BE COVERED****

51IjSLYuyYL._SL500_AA300_

So I definitely didnt see that coming.. I suppose I should’ve though..(I’m gonna try to avoid specifics because this book hasnt been released yet).. essentially: someone unknowingly kills their cousins while suffering from withdrawal . it’s a trip. Excellent way to underline how one man’s ills affect the entire community (read: family)  though this may have not been the author’s explicit intention.

I also didnt expect the two narratives to collide as soon as they apparently are.. and I cant help but imagine death/suffering (in this instance) as the omniscient hand of God moving all pieces in their correct places..

I suppose there’s something to be said about the loss of innocence, but I’m gonna wait a few chapters..

things are definitely picking up..

– sah

Leave a Reply

